Highly Unsprung

By CynicalWench

Homeward bound

I have Edinburgh jet lag, accidentally took Tess to her school disco an hour early tonight when I got home from the dry aired, busy, hemmed in with office gossip ridden strangers train journey.

Tess adopted a strictly no girly girl disco attire and not even a whiff of the gaudy makeup so beloved of many 9 year old girls. She was 80's Run DMC meets beastie boys meets Harry potter's Hermione. I think she's more likely to be an unleash the eyeliner when it matters tank girl teenage punkmeister, we shall see, we shall see, that's not too far away, or she could be an an Ab Fab saffi, or a hippy like her grandma and break out the clogs and ponchos (come to think if it, I too have both a poncho and clogs, oh dear), whatever, she'll decide.

Meanwhile, Dave is feeling nervous and googling his imminent American destinations; far more far flung than my wee trip to Edinburgh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.