Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

a selection of books

A selection of books I/we have been reading in anticipation of our upcoming trip to Uganda. Just what I could lay my hands on today. The library books or the borrowed or lent (Dian Fossey, Jane Goodall, Alan Moorehead (the White NIle) the quide books,) or loaded on the ipad, (Richard Dowden’s Africa,) and more are missing…but you get the idea --and I just got a new novel to take along since I’m not sure about electricity to charge the ipad, :-) and it's a VERY long flight!
Abyssinian Chronicles, a first novel by a young Ugandan author Moses Isegawa, is touted as an African Midnight’s Children or One Hundred Years of Solitude so I’m betting I will like it. Has anyone read this? I will report later......

You can guess we are going to (hopefully) get to see those mountain gorillas!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.