DonnaWanna

By DonnaWanna

Tawny Frogmouth and The Snake Man

The beautiful Mr Tawny Frogmouth was at the shopping centre again today along with his handler The Snake Man (my name for him) who carried a small snake with him at all times.

Tawny fell asleep as Snake Man rambled on about various things related to snakes. He seemed a little like a Steve Irwin type and had a couple of goannas and a long necked tortoise on the table as well, these were overseen by his sidekick who didnt say much at all. Snakeman said that Tawny was raised in an aviary by him and had always been an 'educational' bird, I could see that by the look in Tawny's eye!

I didnt notice until later looking at the photos I took that it looked like they had a dingo under the chair but I only had a glimpse of one back leg and nothing was mentioned about him while I was there.

I've put a shot of one of the goannas here if you're interested.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.