Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Campus Construction Update

All I have photographed today was 12 shots of the campus construction. I was (still am) extremely tired after teaching my classes and doing my Writing Center duty. So as I walked to my car mid-afternoon, I realized that I hadn't taken one photo. Dang! Well, I was walking right past the construction zone. So I took my briefcase to the car and then walked back into the Library building and upstairs to get a few shots.

Last Wednesday I captured the same angle, so now you can see the progress. The day before that I captured the scene from the other side, which gives a view of the window upstairs in the Library where I took this photo. So now they've installed a huge hole. The little stubby building where I teach can be seen better now than last week.

I do think this photo gives some decent perspective when looking at the worker down in the hole and the other worker positioned at the top of the hole (who would spray the water hose every few minutes into the hole to inhibit the dust). They've dug a enormous hole! I think the boys are playing. As I watched, it just looked like loads of fun. You know what's really neat, at the end of the day they just turn those CATs off and go home and they don't take any work home with them. I like that!

Well, this photo is not nearly as lovely as yesterday's scene at the beach, but this is part of my everyday life. I'm really, really, tired. So I'll try to catch-up on commenting tomorrow. Right now my eyes are wanting to shut. Thanks for reading my journal.

Saying "Good night" from Southern California
where it is 73 degrees at 8:15 p.m.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.