Swan lake

Except that on its banks there are literally hundreds of Canada Geese!! They were all getting ready for bed and making one hec of a din.

I had a very productive day today but only after another disturbed night of worrying creativity, particularly around 3am!! Managed to squeeze in a lovely break this afternoon with good friend June who has done loads of Craft Fairs/exhibitions; she gave me some valuable tips, not to mention some of her stock!!

On my way home I took the back road and stopped to enjoy the peace of this lovely pool, apart from the honking of the geese; the light was fading fast and the sky was turning to flame behind the trees on the other side of the road and was gone by the time I got home. The light certainly disappears very quickly now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.