Our Next Chapter

By SnappyHQ

Scouting for wellies

Up nice and early this morning. Set off for grandmas house so she could babysit whilst I went to get a new front tyre for the car. First time I had ever undertaken such a task without a male companion and was fully expecting to get ripped off. However I was pleasantly surprised when the man at the desk said "well you could have these for £80 but to be honest you will best of with these for £55" you can guess which ones I went for and he has restored my faith in mechanics and garages.

This afternoon, we had little treat for P and popped into the garden centre on the way home. She had half an hour in the soft play area and I went on a scouting mission for Joules wellies for grandma's Xmas present.... shhh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.