JulesG

By JulesG

My 365 ...

I can't believe I've made it, a photo every day for a whole year, no breaks!

It all started when my hairdresser told me about a photography website called Blipfoto. I thought I'd upload a few photos, get bored and stop, it was never my intention to attempt a 365.

At the time I had a Fuji Finepix F10. I was hooked almost immediately and began to connect with lots of lovely people and started to enjoy their journals as much as my own.

I was delighted when Mam and Dad bought me a Nikon Coolpix L810 for Christmas last year. This brought with it an even stronger passion for photography. The Nikon travelled with me to London in December last year and also the USA in May of this year along with many trips to The Lake District, a blippers paradise.

Since joining Blip I have visited many local places of interest, some of which I had never been to prior to blip, it has taken this to make me realise how beautiful the North East of England really is. I have also taken part in three challenges and the When You're a Stranger challenge.

Blip is not only a photography website but a whole community of people with the same love of photography. I have made many "virtual" friends over this last year, some of whom I am in contact with outside of Blip and some I have met in person. I have enjoyed so many journals, have laughed at lots, cried at others but most of all have thoroughly enjoyed my 365 journey.

What now? Well I did think about bowing out of Blip. As much as I love it, it can sometimes all become a little too much when there is so much else going on. I have found keeping up with comments difficult at times and often have become distracted from the actual photography side of it. I've thought long and hard and have made my decision, I don't think I could live without it! I may now not post every day and I may have to learn to accept that I can't keep up with all of your lovely journals all of the time, but I'm going nowhere soon.

I'd like to thank each and every one of you for your help, advice, comments, stars and hearts over the last year, but most of all, your invaluable friendship. On a final note, I'd like to mention my newest and most special friend, The Canon 70D, we will hopefully fly high together!

I'd like you all to join me in a "virtual" glass of bubbly - Cheers one and all xxx

Oh and by the way, my blip for today was taken very early this morning at Whitworth Hall Country Park (another place on my doorstep I'd not visited prior to Blip!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.