majicmoments

By majicmoments

Clickity-click...clickity click....A little extra

Dramatic brooding skies today.. so off for my morning walk to the coast..those clouds are photo-dreamtime.. Took a shortcut through the little seaside town of Seaford.. and as i passed the 'alternative' inscence & crystal shop where i usually go for my Indian inscence...i popped in to buy some for my friend Jackie..as im of round to her place for dinner this evening. As i walked in, all my plans for a grand Turneresque seascape evaporated... there was the owner Sharon, behind the counter..knitting furiously!
Now this is an unusual sight.. as normally whenever im passing.. there she is standing outside her 'alternative' wee shop puffing away at her fag with a cheerie hello to me... for years its allways done my head in...as the whole scene just doesnt fit!..she should be chewing on vitamin pills or similar... It turns out that she knits garments to suppliment the meager income she gets from the business.. a little jewel in the midst of our modern shoppy-streets.. that is one of her finished garments on the wall.. she was eager for it to be in the picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.