Family Dog

By Family_Dog

I've got 9-9-9 problems but a Blip ain't one....

Walking to the station tonight I saw some big puffs of smoke billowing out of the top of The Balmoral. If you enlarge this picture you might actually see it.

I phoned 999 for some reason. Well, not for 'some' reason, for the obvious reason that there was smoke billowing out of the top of it. Dur!

Nobody else noticed it and nobody else seemed even remotely interested and I most likely over reacted, but in my defence I have been watching several millions of hours' worth of Grey's Anatomy back to back and if anybody knows what sort of serious disasters come from a momentary lapse of judgement, well it's me. I am an expert now.

So, even though I have probably cost you, dear taxpayer, at least fifty quid tonight - I would just like to point out that I did not make the decision to call lightly. I was doing my civic duty.

It's quite thrilling phoning 999. I got a bit tongue tied about it all and blethered total nonsense about how the balmoral may or may not be on fire and that was that really.

I can just see the headlines tomorrow: American Tourist smokes cigar out of hotel window, causing strange Fife woman to blow situation out of all proportion.

P. S I Haven't been thisproud of a Blip title since Cinderfella

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.