Diver Driver

By diverdriver

The Simple Life

The boys and I did 2 miles of Offa's Dyke this morning - well I did 2, they probably did 12 plus a swim/soak in any available stream/puddle on the way - on a lovely sunny but cold November morning.

Not the crack of dawn for a change. Time for two cups of coffee and a read in bed before hand. And then the sounds of Pink Martini coming softly from the iPhone in my pocket as we walked. Bliss, and good for stepping out to.

We met/disturbed these guys having breakfast on the way and the look of surprise/'who are you looking at', was apparent in their faces, so we left them in peace to enjoy their silage.

Then back for Eggs Royale and a pot of coffee as we planned the rest of the day to the 'Sounds of the Sixties' in the background.

The only thing to spoil the day so far is that idiot Graeme Norton coming on the radio! I can't stand him but hasten to add that this is not necessarily a reflection of the opinions held by others in the household.

But this is my blip so I can say what I want.

Have a good Saturday y'all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.