neilnewson

By neilnewson

The Good Doctor

After Super Typhoon Haiyan blew itself out over the Phillipines early this morning I thought I would post a screen-shot from the iPhone of the worlds strongest ever recorded storm. Instead as a reminder to myself its just the link to Susan Casy - The Wave to satisfy my borderline obsession with the weather and particularly big storms.

But today there was tough competition as Maidstone played host to the latest tastings on the Whisky front. This time there were representations from Caol Isla, Bowmore, Ardberg and MackMyra (Swedish) amongst others. Gray being a great host, armed himself with a measure (much to my amusement) to ensure that we didn't 'fall at the second hurdle' like last time. I eat humble pie and admit that he was absolutely right and we tried everything on offer and even made it 'free time'. All far more civilised than before.

This portrait is of Andrew (nee-reverend) "Doctor" Lilley in the throws of conversation. To celebrate his graduation and subsequent employment as an OT. Well done my friend :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.