Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Grandad (4 year blip!)

When Rachel was expecting Daniel, we talked about what mum and dad would be known to him as. Would they be Granny and Grandad, Grandma and Grandpa? I personally thought Gramps was a nice choice for Dad but the general feeling was it could be too easily mistaken for Grumps. Here he is with his Granddaughter Emily.

After a lovely extended weekend it was time for me to head back up to Edinburgh. I will miss them all but we'll be back down at Christmas.

With the help of some back blipping (and more still to come) I have finally uploaded my 1460th blip. 4 years worth of photos.

A lot has happened in those 4 years. 4 years ago today we were preparing to move into our new home. I had filled every available space with boxes and we were anxiously awaiting news of when we could collect the keys.

Whilst I haven't been very regular to blip in the last year, I still greatly value it as a place to record and store my memories that would otherwise be lost. I still read other people's journals and enjoy seeing the little snippets into the daily lives of complete strangers who you grow to know through their photos, but my time is limited for commenting. I enjoy keeping up with family, my sister, mum, uncle and now, even my Gran!

I am going to try to finish my backblipping and get more regular with my uploading in future so maybe I'll hit 5 years without having to backblip the entire year.

Thanks Blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.