Open University

This is a back blip as last night when I returned home I was far too tired to post this image. I had to wait thirty minutes for the Park and Ride bus and if I had gone by train I would have been home much earlier.

I spent the day in Cintra House, the Open University’s Cambridge Regional Office; the title of the Staff Development Day was ‘Teaching Culture – Academic Themed Day’. With my background I was not sure that it would be relevant and I had further doubts during the first lecture. However, it turned out to be an excellent day and a decent gluten-free lunch was provided; Region 06 always look after those of us with special diets and the chocolate brownies for pudding where probably the best I have had in almost thirty years of being a Coeliac.

This picture if of the opening slide for the first presentation of the afternoon and in my opinion, despite having to role play, which I am rubbish at, it was the best session of the day. Thanks Region 06, I shall look forward to the next one, which is at the end of November.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.