My life in blips

By Goretex

House of Bruar

Today was the House of Bruar Christmas Sale so Mags and Mr Mags and myself set off leaving the dogs in the capable hands of Wifi.

This is the scene where all the people who are forced to tag along head for. They sit reading papers and 'Country life" in front of a huge log fire, while sitting on massive leather sofas. I couldn't eloquently capture the scene so had to do my best as I don't think your really meant to take photos!

Lovely lunch, shopping and coffee and cakes then home to watch Strictly and enjoy pie, beans and chips. Wifi had never had a Scotch pie (or mutton pie) before, however, I did notice none of us actually being explicit about it 's contents when she asked. Think we just all described it as mince - with a bit of pepper. As pies go, it was a gorgeous one. I'm very fussy about where I eat pies from, but I think I need to get trying out all the good butchers to do some comparisons ....., then I'll move on to steak pies and then sausage rolls. I am indeed born and bred a Scot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.