My Life With Luna

By chrisA

Winter Flowering Jasmine

Another garden blip today, it's been gloriously sunny all day although a few degrees cooler than of late. That meant I spent most of the day in the garden, clearing up some more leaves and best of all I've mown the grass. I had to put the blade to almost the highest setting as the grass was long (weather of late had put paid to mowing for several weeks) but its been cut and it also collected the leaves that had been left from yesterdays raking up blitz. So all in all an extremely satisfying weekend on the garden clearing up front.

I feel this delicate little flower should be a harbinger of spring not winter, it withstands the worst weather, and always brings a smile to my face when I look out of my bedroom window and see it covering some wooden slats in the border just outside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.