Our Street

After yesterday's weather and serious cleaning I decided to get some fresh air today and, as luck would have it, it has been a lovely, sharp, Autumnal day with the first frost on the moor. I took off along our street into Badger wood and up on to the moor. This blip is taken from halfway up to the Moor, looking back on our street (the Victorian terrace). I never fail to be surprised that we are surrounded by so many trees and I'm certainly not complaining. I took several autumnal blips on my way upwards as the light was lovely falling through the trees. Once on the moor I heard the familiar drone of the local model aircraft club at play and surprised myself by asking if they minded if I practised my movement photography. I ummed and aahed about uploading this blip as I quite liked that the small plane was travelling along the stream left by a passing airliner, but decided to go with the more traditional landscape. I've spent most of the afternoon processing the model aircraft blips as one of the guys said they might be able to use them for their PR. It's such a clear sky out now, I think I'll have to look out for ice on the bike in the morning!

Just two weeks now and Becks and Rob will be here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.