A Day At A Time.

By ElCid

Silver Hornet

Today we went for a bike ride. I have inherited a very fancy silver racing bike and this was my first outing on it. I have named it the Silver Hornet.

It was a bit like sitting on a razor blade actually and I shall have the scars and aches to show for it tomorrow, I expect. But it was great.

The weather has been fantastic this weekend and today was even better than yesterday, with bright, warm sunshine and little wind. Perfect conditions for a ride.

We set off up the bypass, then through the little town of Torreguadiaro, down to Sotogrande to the padel club. We stopped for a coffee (we were not ourselves playing padel today because too many of our regular teamsters were away to make it viable) and then pootled back home again, via the beach. 20 km round trip. Not too shabby for a first go.

I am looking forward to going out again soon. I can't say my backside is feeling so enthusiastic!

Hope your weekend has been great.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.