Chook

By Chook

Hey, living thing...

...buy me a drink
and drive me out to the airport
give me two hundred dollars
and say the best thing
anyone has ever said

-Paul Dempsey, Bird in a Basement

Well...I have a lift to the airport. I am curious to know what the best thing anyone has ever said is though...

Paul Dempsey gig tonight. Brilliant. Good supports also. Late night. Writing this at 2am (again!). Have a new-found respect for those who photograph gigs. The lighting and movement certainly doesn't make it easy.

It's flooding in Istanbul. We've made some slight adjustments to our travel plans, heading to Izmir for the weekend to avoid the mayhem, before moving on as planned.

One more day at work. We leave tomorrow night. I will be blipping all my travels, but probably won't be able to upload every day. Prepare for some backblips...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.