Remembering...

It's Remembrance Sunday and there have been ceremonies up and down the country. The national ceremony is help at the Cenotaph and I always try and watch it on the TV. Time to stop and think about those that gave the ultimate sacrifice to give us our freedom.

They shall grow not old, as we that are left grow old:
Age shall not weary them, nor the years condemn.
At the going down of the sun and in the morning,
We will remember them.


Matt's Mum and Dad arrived from South Africa today as they are attending a family funeral. Its lovely to see them as we only get to catch-up a couple of times a year. We took them out for the best fish and chips in London at Kennedy's on Whitecross Street. I love rock eel and it was really good tonight. I don't know why more people don't try it.

I also reached over 100,000 views on my blip journal today which I'm very proud of. Its also only a week until I reach the two year mark with no gaps!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.