Lest we forget

Lottie decided she would like to go to the Cenotaph in Wakefield this morning for the Remembrance service - we were late setting off as usual and got there bang on 11. It was really busy and we couldn't see a lot to start with - have spotted a few good viewpoints for if we go next year.

It was bitterly cold but lovely and bright and I am glad we went, I would actually love to see the pomp and ceremony of the one in London at some point.

I did move round once the solemn bits were over and got a better spot so I could get some photos. It brings home how lucky we are and how many people have and still are sacrificing so much in the name of peace.

Wasn't sure which to use for my blip - a selection of my other shots can be seen here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.