ApeMcDoug10

By ApeMcDoug10

State Fair Day

Had a blast with some of the best people I know at the State Fair of Texas today!! It was nippy out but nonetheless fun.

I saw my first ever pig race which was a ton of fun. We had more than our fair share of deep fried goodies including deep fried Thanksgiving dinner, an ultimate Belgian waffle, fresh squeezed lemonade and deep fried Doritos pizza. Let the heart burn began. Hubs got to see the collection of superman outfits throughout time which he was more than excited about. We even had time to ride one of the midway rides and drive around a Corvette Stingray.

Overall, a pretty successful fair trip! Oh and today was my last day of OMM, so now it's off to the boonies to do my primary care rotation in Sonora, TX!

xoxo,
AM

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.