ApeMcDoug10

By ApeMcDoug10

The Encounter of the Pig

I left FW this morning with sadness because I was leaving my boys but excitement at the same time because I was going back to the place I once lived, west Texas. I drove nonstop until I reached the hospital where I checked in and got my key. I let the physicians I'm working with know that I made it. They graciously invited me over for dinner and to go out and feed the pigs with them.

Not ever having a pig, I wasn't sure what to expect. Turns out, they're cute little suckers. First night back in west Texas and already living that country life. I'm exhausted from the traveling and unpacking and look forward to the coming week after some much needed rest.

Here's to Monday! Here's to 4 weeks of self-paced study and growth. I'm excited about the opportunities that lie ahead.

xoxo,
AM

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.