lisallew

By lisallew

Team Building

Firstly apologies for the poor quality photo of Exeter Quay - it was taken on an iPhone, one handed I might add as I was balancing my handbag and a takeout pizza in my other hand!

Today rather than going into the office we had a teambuilding exercise. So we spent the morning doing archery and air rifle shooting which was excellent fun. I had never tried either sport before, and so it was a whole new learning experience. Whilst I hoped to discover a latent skill in archery, I had the dream of being the new Ki Bo Bae, but alas that illusion today has been shattered - I was dreadful. No matter where I aimed, the arrow went in the totally opposite direction - including in the wall on a couple of occasions ;o) My arms were aching by the time we'd finished

A little better progress on the air rifle range so perhaps I should aim for the next female James Bond as opposed to a female Robin Hood!

Still it was excellent fun and I can't wait to try both events again

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.