Sally at the Landmark

I met lovely Sally at the Landmark Hotel in Marleybone this morning for coffee and to borrow some special icing equipment and sling as I am having my shoulder operated on in the morning, yikes! Sally had the same operation as me (except hers was more complicated) a year ago and her shoulder is tortally ok now so that is very reassuring. They are giving me a general anaesthetic, making 5 holes in my shoulder, cutting a ligament and drilling off a bit of bombe… I have been suffering with this for 2 years so although I'm sure this will all be very unpleasant I am looking forward to having full movement back and eventually being able to swim and do Pilates again...

Then I met Ash and Sammy and Clifford in town to further plans for our recently departed friend Jeb's Celebration we are planning.

Saw Emma tonight as well!

A busy day and now feeling stressed and anxious as I have quite a bit to do before I leave the house at 6 am tomorrow morning!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.