Event 33; BMX

This is me owning the BMX track at Platt Fields in Manchester! I realised that I had to throw myself in to this one or I'd over-think it and not be able to get up the courage to jump in. It took a while to get used to the tiny BMX bike, but otherwise we were thrown right in, and by the end of the hour lesson we were tearing round the whole circuit. The slopes and jumps are incredibly steep and you have to peddle like mad on the downward slopes to get the momentum to launch up the other side. It was loads of fun, and definitely one of the sports I'd love to do again. It was all part of our Olympic Challenge, which you can read about here, should you wish!

We were all on a bit of a high afterwards, and it was a lovely bright day for our journey home. We stopped off on the way for an ok diner burger and milkshake, and picked up another gold postbox for the collection. It was a really brilliant weekend, bring on the next road trip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.