Cutty Sark

Saturday dawned very wet. In fact it is fair to say we were completely soaked within minutes of leaving the hotel.

We made a trip out to Greenwich on the Docklands Light Railway. On emerging from the station in Greenwich we saw the Cutty Sark. The first time I have seen the ship since the refit a few years ago. I am not sure I like the glass frame around the ship, though I suppose it does give a good view of the keel of the boat. Externally I do not find it very photogenic.

A walk around Greenwich in the rain then inside the visitor centre to dry off. By the time we came out the rain had stopped. We retuned to Tower Bridge on a water bus which was quite peasant. The next time we are here it would be nice to go on a river cruise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.