AlZainAlAnjari

By AlZainAlAnjari

Memory Lane

Not a very pleasant picture, but hey it does have a backstory! I never thought I would go back to that place again, sure it's been two years but it sure felt like a decade! After visiting a relative in the hospital I found myself looking for the corridor that lead to that crammed waiting area I used to see twice a year for eighteen years in a row. I used to go to that place as a child and teen waiting for my checkup; it was both heaven and hell. Heaven because I knew going to the hospital would mean skipping a class or two but hell because we'd have to wait an hour for the doctor to arrive...doing nothing. (Pre-iPhone era, kids). Plus waking up early. I finished checkups two years ago and going back there for just a peek was kind of bittersweet. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.