Back and Forth thru time

By pingufivemins

Little Bitter

Evening all.

Feeling a little 'tender and sensitive' so if this descends into a rant, i'll apologise now.

Who knew that the first photo I took of Jerry Cantrell, guitarist and founder member of the great Seattle grunge band 'Alice In Chains' would be my last.....

I drive 30 miles through fog to my friend's house where I am to meet him and go to the concert in Manchester.

I get there, and he says......" My back's a bit sore and I've been standing up all day so I don't think i'm going to go...!!!"

Ok, bit taken aback and a bit annoyed but fair enough, backs are dodgy things, he then asks me if I can take his sixteen year old son, my godson, instead.

Still ok, we get on well and he's a laugh so it's a goer., off we go.

Very packed and hot sweaty Academy, we get a good position, Alice in Chains hit the stage, i'm singing away and generally having a good time when I feel a little tug on my shoulder...

Godson has gone white as a sheet, sweaty, wobbly and says "I think i'm going to faint........"

I shall spare you the rest of the details, the great music I didn't quite hear or see as I dragged him out to try and re-hydrate him and get him some air before I was forced to drag him out by his ankles.....

turned out his parents hadn't fed him all day so he was clearly low on sugar and they, common sense.

I'm going to see Depeche Mode on Friday, and the best thing about that concert will be?

no, not the set list.

no, not the light show.

no, not the memories of past glories.

No, the best thing will be:  I'M GOING ON MY OWN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Night all

Alice in Chains

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.