MrsAnf

By mrsanf

Tasty treat

Resistance is futile, well pretty much hard to resist where sherry trifle is concerned and as I wandered through sainsburys I was lured into the pull of these little puds. Not bad as trifles go, and rounded dinner off quite nicely.

Listened to a talk about the impending welfare reforms in the guise of universal credit this morning and suggesting preparations that housing organisations could be making before it hits to help our residents. The speaker rounded his talk off by saying that depending on your view and outlook you will use one of three dad's army phrases....
-stupid boy (it's a crazy idea it'll never work)
-we're doomed, all doomed
-don't panic! This is the option he urged us to go for, harder said than done I fear.

Three things I have appreciated today:
1. Someone I haven't seen for a while telling me how good I was looking
2. Being thanked for a piece of work I had done
3. My internet connection- when many in rural Suffolk don't have it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.