WharfedaleBex

By WharfedaleBex

Tickled

Today's blip isn't about my poor ability with a homemade lightbox but there is a mental note there to get 2 lights bright enough to light up the inside & read up a bit on my technique.

Today is about my dog. I'm sure she'll feature more in the winter months. Not a day (nor probably an hour) goes by when she doesn't make us smile but today she tickled me pink.

She's an intelligent little spark and I've taught her many a trick. Her latest is to pick up her food bowl on command when it's time for tea - not an easy task when it has slippy sides but she has developed quite a technique!

Anyway, as I was unpacking the dishwasher today at 1.30pm, she started licking her bowl (tea isn't until 4pm). I ignored her. She sat down and started tapping her front paws (another trick she can do on cue but this was a sign of impatience).

Another bowl lick.
Pause.
Sit.
Stare.
Tap front feet.

Lick bowl.
Pause.
Stare

PICK UP BOWL... MY turn to stare!

She has actually picked up her bowl without me asking! My chuckles begin here as I try to ignore her.

Walk past me carrying bowl, eyeing me up on the way. Leave the room. Plonk it down in the hall.

Come back to the doorway. Sit. Wait. Stare. Tap feet.

Needless to say, her dinner wasn't served until 4pm but she did get a fine cuddle instead.

For a dog fit for Mensa, it's unbelievable that she's terrified of feathers. She was horrified by this one on the moor today. I suppose it might be my friend's.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.