Thirty No More

By MarkusMeerkat

Car crash ???

Apparently I was involved in a car crash about a month ago!

I say apparently, as I have absolutely no recollection of it (so it must have been really bad)

I've told the insurance company I have no idea what they (or rather the 3rd party insurer) is on about.

They've told me the date, but that's it. No time, no location or not even what type of accident it was.

So despite not having a clue what is going on, they want photo's to show that my car is undamaged. Well that is never going to happen, as there are scrapes and dents all over my car. From car doors opened in mine in shopping car parks; an accident on the ferry when the car was shipped from Northern Ireland after I bought it. Scrapes on the back from some unknown incident in the bloody local Ford garage (bunch of thieving cowboys at muller ford). Scrape on the rear wheel arch from where I misjudged where the gate post was when reversing into the drive..... the list goes on.

But hopefully this is all a case of mistaken identity - wait and see.

As I'm not sure what they think is wrong I can only show you that the back of the car is okay.

I took the photo's this morning when I got to work, and due to a self inflicted cock-up in the server room today, I never got to leave the office until home time.

Anyway, I've learnt a valuable lesson about ensuring everything is turned off first.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.