St Thomas the Martyr by night

A long full day again today. I woke this morning full of cold, which has got worse as the day/evening has gone on. One of those times when you wish you could just leave your head behind, from the throat upwards!

I took my camera with me a couple of times today. I wasn't very successful on my brief stop this morning and I didn't spot anything on my way home this afternoon either. I thought I would be trying to find something at home late this evening but I had to leave the meeting before the last item on the agenda and that gave me the opportunity to capture this shot as I still had the camera in the car ... rather lucky!

I didn't have a tripod so I put the camera on the car roof. When the camera was flat I got a reflection of the church in the roof. It looked quite good in camera but on the computer it looked odd and also showed up how much my car is in need of a wash! To avoid the reflection I had to tilt the camera and that gave camera shake so I ended up with the photo and reflection and just cropped the reflection out. The church is a lot lower than street level, which is why it looks like I've cut the bottom off.

Church in day time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.