Capital adventures

By marchmont

Stills

I had one of these mornings that could have gone better. Started off not being able to find my phone (and it was diverted so I couldn't call it). Eventually remembered that i'd taken my ID badge out of the drawer last night, and replaced it with my phone. Then I left my music upstairs, twice. i was trying to get out earlier than normal, well that wasn't happening. Then I discovered a butterfly was lost and finally I nearly twisted my ankle on uneven paving on the Royal Mile. Luckily the rest of the day went better.

After a day meeting our new QIO, up from London, a lunchtime visit to an ESOL class and a last visit to the Dental Hospital I went to the opening of our photography exhibition at Stills. It was very excellent and is on for a few more days. There was also some amazing spiced mulled apple juice!

And finally to choir - only 3 more rehearsals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.