Joe's Blips

By joesblips

Graduation Day

A long day but at least I had a rest from that pesky report we have been working on in the office. In fact I had the day off in order to attend my youngest step-daughter's graduation ceremony which was held in the Royal College of Surgeons in Dublin. She has graduated as a Physiotherapist.

We have a great need of Physios here in Ireland but unfortunately no money in the health service with which to pay for them so it is unlikely that many of the class of 2013 will find work at home. Theresa will be leaving us in January for New Zealand where they have money and where she has landed a position straight away at her first interview (via Skype)

That's Theresa there in the photo, on the right. She and her female co-graduate are about to knock the heads off the guys with their scrolls. Like I say, a long day. We left the house at 7.30 this morning and it is now just coming up to 11pm, but every minute was worth it to celebrate her big achievement and the beginning of what I am sure will be a long and fruitful career. Makes me wish I had my time all over again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.