Travelingkiwi

By Travelingkiwi

Nesting Grebe

Well so much for another landscape, after a coffee with some local blipers, it was time to look for a shot I thought I'd check out a Grebe best that I found the other day 4 eggs in the nest but the council has cut the long grass I haven't seen any one sitting on the nest so I am thinking it's been deserted which is a shame if thy have.

So I am looking at the lake looking for the parents when I spotted these two making a nest to be honest I don't think that's going to work for them, what was really neat, thy were diving under water gathering weed for the nest the water is sooo clear that I could see them below me unfortunately thy are to quick , better luck next time for me, whilst all this was going on I had forgotten that I had dairy products in the cars fermenting it was quite hot today

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.