WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

I blame meancoast

I saw this book on her journal, and I just had to have it. I decided to blip it slightly more unwrapped than hers. It's an impressive object; everything possible has been done to make it look like an authentic 1940s book, and when you take it out of the slip case, having carefully cut the seal, you flip the pages to find them interleaved with postcards, telegrams, newspaper clippings, letters ... and of course the margins are littered with annotations in different handwriting. A book to remind you of the physicality of books as objects and as repositories of memory. It will make a change from reading on my Kindle, and even if it's not a good book it's lovely to look at!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.