Mother Shipton

By MotherShipton

Yuk...

A working day today which I spent freezing my behind off at the local cattle mart. The weather was terrible and most of the ferries weren't sailing which caused a bit of a hiccup in the day. This shot was taken looking out of the mart loading bay at the hail/sleet/rain that was hammering down. I chose it because it is very representative of my day.

I also had the privilege of trying to take a photo of a stranger for the blip challenge "whenyourastranger" as I was given the Ilford B&W from a fellow blipper. This I found very difficult to do and completely beyond my photographic comfort zone. I do not mind speaking to strangers but asking if I could take their photo seemed to be a completely different matter. I chose a lovely West Coast farmer for the shot complete with this tractor. Now just to pass the camera to the next blipper. I had a bit of trouble with the camera and I'm not even sure it took the shot and also the winding on felt a bit strange

On the way home the rain had dried up and I drove through a beautiful misty sunset that you can see here.
or even this much more colourful one taken a few minutes later

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.