the colour green

By jukeys

christmas cake

Started to attempt the tiresome task of getting into the French "system" this morning. Needless to say, it didn't go particularly well and I felt like crying like a 2-year-old when I stepped out of the run-down, soulless building.

Bought stuff at the market, including what I thought was steak mince, only to realise halfway through him mincing it, that the meat was actually horse! Didn't have the heart to tell him to leave it, so I bought it! Eeek. He assures me it's delicious - much leaner than beef, tastier, and melt-in-the-mouth apparently. I'm actually making it for Pierre and his cycling mates this weekend so I'll not even be eating it. Still feels a bit strange...

Made my Christmas cake this afternoon after having lunch and a snooze on the terrace.

Computer stuff this evening after a lovely chat with mum on the phone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.