Purplepants

By Purplepants

One Granny quilt...

This is the Quilt my mum (in the background on the linked photo with my sister in law, another quilter, in the foreground) made for me a long time ago. It has moved houses with me and the room was decorated to match it in this house with a red fireplace wall!

Alex has two of her quilts - his cot quilt (now on a chair) and his current single quilt now on his bed/down the back of his bed/on the floor...
All of the big grandchildren have their own quilt with them wherever they go too (It cost me £50 to send Emily's to Australia - counting as her birthday present!). They were all made in the colours they asked for.

My mum is, as you can see, highly talented like my sister in law who often goes on quilting sessions with her.

(A better quality EB today!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.