South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

I love this view!

I blipped this view once before in the summer, but in this one you can see the autumn shades appearing on the distant hills. It's a fabulous view I think, and one that my Art tutor and her husband can enjoy from their property. And especially nice on a sunny day!

I continued with a Christmas village scene painting this week. It's coming on quite well, but will take a couple more weeks at least to finish, I think. I may get it printed for next year's Christmas cards - for this year I'm doing my own crafted cards.

After Art I went to Haskins Garden Centre for lunch - what a bun fight! It was heaving in there, so I decided against a hot meal and had a salad because I hate queuing for ages while my food goes cold! I also had a very huge slice of coffee walnut cake (not my fault, it was pre-cut!) Had a browse afterwards and bought a new cream fleece. Then went to Asda and got a couple of thermal long sleeve t-shirts for Paul as he nearly froze going out at dawn today to do photography! It makes a warm thinner layer to go underneath his fleece and coat (because he's so slim he feels the cold an awful lot). I bought some other things too, and made the mistake of taking a basket round instead of a trolley - the weight of it nearly killed me by the end of the shop! I put the shopping in a trolley to take it back to the car :-) Bought a haddock ready meal for tea tonight as the salad was very unsubstantial (the same could not be said of the cake! ;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.