Through Jo's Lens

By Jo8lens

Firestarter

I've had a log burning stove fitted this week. It's a little strange to get used to so my work colleague, Wendy, called around to show me her fire starting skills. She's had her log burning stove a few weeks and is an expert now. She got it glowing like a furnace. Just call her Mini!! We had a fair few brews and a catch up too.

Also had a visit from my Mum.

Jed and Rowan have been playing out and around at their friends house all afternoon. Lewis has been out all afternoon with his friends, walking into the next town to play football and then to the local retail park to get something to eat. He did text me to pick him up in the car. I said I would be there in ten minutes and he texted me back to ask what would he do in those ten minutes. The retail park is four miles away so I don't know how he expected me to get there any faster! So a relaxing afternoon for me along with the realisation that my boys are growing up....and that I probably have years ahead as an unpaid taxi driver!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.