Bee Tornado

By ouster

Circus Finlandia

In town this week.

I had a feeling I wanted to make a slight detour after my evening shift to take this picture.

I'm currently reading Martin Dugard's Into Africa (2003) which narrates the long and troublesome journeys of Dr. Livingstone and journalist H.M. Stanley before they meet in the heart of Africa. The former was obsessively searching for the source of the Nile and the latter was sent to find the famous explorer. It's an entertaining and harsh account of the extreme conditions of the continent and the extraordinary drive of these two different men.

As I was pedalling home after having taken some shots of the circus camping ground, I suddenly realised that the inspiration had come from this book.
The dusk had fallen dense. Only the lion's roar was missing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.