Gitama's World

By Gitama

Venus in the Rain

I cant believe it!
Nearly every day this week I have been going out taking pictures of land and cloudscapes.......big skies...lots of action with the clouds.........

...And even though the clouds were rather wonderful again today I thought to give it a bit of a rest ...(which I am glad I did 'cause it pissed down and I didnt have to get wet)........

....When I went to post this I realised that it was Sunday Skies DUH!........I really did forget.
I have written it in my diary now so next week hopefully I will remember....sorry!.

Sometimes in Rumi's poems he talks about God........I would like to add here that I am not religious but I like to think that I am a gnostic .....and my Church is down by the river.

“That which God said to the rose,
and caused it to laugh in full-blown beauty,
He said to my heart,
and made it a hundred times more beautiful.”
― Rumi (not the dog)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.