Life on the Good Intent

By ClydeBorn

Blip Snap

I visited Annie in hospital tonight. She is still very tired after her hip replacement surgery although in a bit less pain.
I took her some goodies to eat and drink, Annie blipped her smoothie with the woolly bunnet and John took the camera home to post it for her as there is no wifi in the ward. I had bought myself a smoothie too, so agreed a blipsnap!
I have to admit to being very sad as I drove home past the Christmas lights in Motherwell remembering my weekly visits to the hospital through the glorious summer that Annie missed. If it seems a long time for me, it must have been an age for Annie and John.
The picture behind is a photo John took for Annie's blip, it is just so heart wrenching.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.