WhiskyFoxtrot

By WhiskyFoxtrot

Food, Fizz and Fabulous Company

We were invited to lunch today by fellow blippers and what a treat it was - delicious food, tasty bramble gin and fizz and excellent company. Despite the abundance of blippers, no cameras saw the light of day (except perhaps one - time will tell). I certainly wanted to take a few portraits, but I assumed the others felt as I do - I like being behind the camera instead of in front of it.

So you're stuck with this rather poor offering, taken on the bus. It does, however, contain two references I wish to draw to your attention. In the first instance, the first word written on the street in the approaching lane - tram. Seeing is believing but since Shandwick Place has reopened my hopes are beginning to creep up after being dashed so many times before. Secondly, the word daysaver; a daylong ticket to save some cash that always reminds me of this.

Many thanks F and T (and C) for a delightful afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.