Ever-faithfull

This year the frequently blipped catoneaster from the end of the driveway has produced more berries that I ever remember it producing before. It is absolutely laden - red from top to bottom.

The problem is that the berries are quite small and get lost if you don't get in close.


The day spent doing chores. Helping with the shopping (acting as mule only) am and car cleaning all afternoon.

The latter didn't go so well. As I now have three to clean, I'd tried getting a car-brush attachment for the pressure washer to help speed up the process. I failed that task miserably. I still got out the said pressure washer to help the task at hand only to find it had decided to malfunction. It worked when required, but, when no longer needed to spew forth it's load, it continued to issue loads of water at high-pressure. Not through the usual aperture in the lance but into the internals of the machine itself.

I am not amused at now having to fork out out another £100+ to get to fixed when its been used rarely to date. It works out at about £30/use. Not amused :-(



However, Am glad I failed to purchase said car brush. Would have been less happy to have spent the money to find I couldn't use it.

In the end, three cars more or less washed totally by hand and finished just as darkness fell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.