Scattered Polaroids

By sp

Today was so tiring. I spent the day training my replacement, who will take over when I leave work next week. Somehow I didn't realise how much I knew - the little things that I now do instinctively are completely alien to someone new, just as they were to me, I suppose...
All this uni stuff is getting so crazy: student finance, loans, grants, accomodation, enrolment, freshers... not to mention the ever growing pile of stuff in my room: saucepans, duvet covers, cutlery, endless electrical gumf...


I spent a while this evening in the forums, catching up on the activity from the last couple of days. I've never met a fellow blipper, but I feel so at home in this community that I'm starting to get that feeling. The one I used to get in school when my best friends were fighting. The feeling that, while I think it best that I don't get involved, part of me wants to sit everyone in a room, lock the door and refuse to open it until everyone kisses and makes up.
I realise that this is unlikely to happen in this situation. Nor am I under any illusion that this argument will ever really go away. While everyone has different opinions, there will never be a solution that pleases everybody.

I am saddened that Imp and Sleepyduck feel that they need to leave, and I hope that - one day - the passion they once held for blip will be rediscovered, and they will return.
Until then, guys, you will be missed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.