Diver Driver

By diverdriver

Lots of Knots!

Met last evening with a few of the guys going on a sailing trip accross the channel early in October. This will be my first adventure under sail but fortunately there is only one other 'new boy' out of the 12 of us - and we do have a skipper and first mate.

Lots to learn before then, not least of which, some knots which I un-learnt many years ago and was never very good at them then.

So, imagine my dismay when looking on the net I found a site which explained all the necessary knots and how to tie them, only to see the following explanation of the Bowline -

'Probably the hardest knot to learn, it is the real measure of how well people have learnt their rope handling.'

This is one I have to master otherwise it will be 'walking the plank' for me!

Oh and by the way. The lack of focus is the image on the screen not my poor photography or poor camera.

Hope to borrow a decent camera for the trip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.