stujphoto

By stujphoto

Oh, the yellow rose of Texas .......

It's been quite a while since I posted a flower still life and it is probably indicative the winter has really finally overtaken us. With the light disappearing mid-afternoon there's little time for blipping after lunch.

This yellow rose has been purloined from a bouquet so I don't have any idea about its proper name though I somehow always think of yellow roses as 'tea roses', I'm not sure why. Still it was still in great shape and that's why I chose it.

I looked up the meaning of different colour roses on the net and this is what the yellow rose is supposed to signify :- Joy, Gladness, Friendship, Delight, Promise of a new beginning, Welcome Back, Remember Me, Jealousy, "I care"

My black velvet background is is sad need of a wash and iron as I had to spend some time cloning over the folds and bits of texture.

The image I used for yesterday's water droplet reflections was on the Adobe packaging for Photoshop CS1. I must say I really miss the splendid logo images that Adobe used to put on the software instead of the current mundane capital letters.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.