Twelve days of Christmas

I spent the day doing some holiday shopping at Westfield and was lucky to have stumbled across the Christmas parade. The downside was that I had to stand through forty five minutes of kids entertainment including the Go! Go! Go's! and Dick and Dom. The parade showed the Twelve Days of Christmas in a range of costumes and the children loved it. This was followed by a great fireworks display over the Olympic Park and I couldn't help think of the fireworks from the end of Opening Ceremony. I really don't like shopping centres and am always amazed how quickly the hours go by. I also came away empty handed as I just couldn't find what I was looking for but the smiles on the kids faces more than made up for it!


Westfield Shopping Centre, Stratford, London


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.